Skip to Main Content

South Mainland

We are looking for a PA for a young person (16) who is interested in cycling, swimming, walking practical skills such as wood work, metal work or cooking. He likes all animals and enjoys dog walking. Also happy to play board games, Uno and do lego when the weather is not so great. He lives in the South Mainland and is particularly interested in someone to support him in the summer holidays as he does not have so many activities to do in the school hols.

 If you are interested then please complete the form below or contact Karen Hannay direct on 01595 745091 or email karen.hannay@shetland.org

Lerwick

Looking for a PA in Lerwick. 3 hours per day, 4 days per week. (Working hours can be negotiated)

Lady with mobility issues needing help with cleaning, cooking and shopping. 

PA requirements:

Must be able to lift things (nothing overly heavy; shopping bags and small furniture)

Must enjoy a chat

Must have a car

Must love cats

Female PA is preferable

Additional info:

If you enjoy crafting, singing, laughing and chatting this may be the job for you! This lady is needing some help to get her house in good shape. She is looking to move down south at some point in the next 6 months so a contract will not be permanent. 

Scalloway

Family looking for carer (Mondays and Wednesdays) 1.25 hours each day, £14.00 per hour, for 86 year old man in Scalloway who lives alone.

He loves having someone who will chat with him.  On these 2 days he needs a small amount of personal care, and lunches heated up.    You will be part of a team of 3 carers, and if required, training in respect of personal care will be given.

Contact 01595 693483 or 07979355356 for further details

North Nesting

Personal Assistant (PA) required in the North Nesting area.  To assist initially with support to clear a house and then to support the employer to maintain his home. Initially it is thought to provide 2 people for 3 hours per week for the house clearance.  Following this there would be 3 hours per week. Mileage can be paid from Lerwick.

If interested, please complete the form below or contact Julie Williamson directly:

Julie.williamson4@shetland.org

01595 745081

Julie works variable hours and will respond as soon as she is available.

Please complete this form to apply

Do you own a car?